Breaking News
Home / Sports / Kerala will be leaded by Usman in Santosh Trophy

Kerala will be leaded by Usman in Santosh Trophy

State Bank of Travancore forward P. Usman of Malappuram will lead the Kerala team for the Santosh Trophy South Zone qualifiers, which will be held in Kozhikode from January 5 to 10.

The Kerala Football Association (KFA) announced the 20-member team on Friday.

Kerala, Karnataka, Andhra Pradesh and Puduherry have been placed in Group A while Group B comprises Tamil Nadu, Services, Telangana and Lakshadweep.

Kerala will take on Puduherry at 2.30 pm on January 5, while Karnataka will face Andhra Pradesh in the second match at 4.30 pm.

Kerala, who have emerged champions five times and finished runners-up seven times, had failed to qualify for the main phase of the championship, which was won by Services last year.

Team List


Midhun – Kanur – SBT

Hajmal – Palakkad – KSEB

Melbin S – Thiruvananthapuram – Kerala Police


Najesh M – Kasaragod – Vasco SC, Goa

Lijo S – Thiruvananthapuram – SBT

Rahul V Raj – Thrissur – SBT

Noushad K – Kottayam – Baselios College

Sreerag VG – Thrissur – FC Kerala

Seesan S – Thiruvananthapuram – SBT

Shibin Lal VK – Kozhikode – SBT

Muhammed P – Palakkad – KSEB

Jishnu Balakrishnan – Malappuram – NSS College

Netto Benny – Idukki – Unity Soccer

Ananthu Murali – Kottayam – Baselios College

Asharudheen – Malappuram SBT


Usman P – Malappuram – SBT

Jobby Justin – Thiruvananthapuram – KSEB

Eldhose George – Idukki – SBT

Firos Kalathingal – Malappuram – KeralaPolice

Sahal Abdul Samad – Kannur – SN College

About Intensive Promoter

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.